Hero Image

Contact Us

For general questions, please email: glenn@ucanr.edu

For program specific questions, please find an advisor below:

Office Information

Glenn County
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1107
Fax: (530) 865-1109

Director

Photo of Betsy M. Karle
Betsy M. Karle
Title: Area Dairy Advisor & County Director
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu

Glenn County

Photo of Dana Brady
Dana Brady
Title: Climate Smart Agriculture- Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1105
Fax: 530-865-1109
Email: dmbrady@ucanr.edu
Photo of Lea J Eddy
Lea J Eddy
Title: Accounting & General Services Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1110
Email: ljeddy@ucanr.edu
Photo of Gail L Harris
Gail L Harris
Title: Office Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 5308651107
Email: glharris@ucanr.edu
Photo of Betsy M. Karle
Betsy M. Karle
Title: Area Dairy Advisor & County Director
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu
Photo of Starryne Lefdal
Starryne Lefdal
Title: Administrative Assistant/Office Manager
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1155
Email: sclefdal@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cynthia Montes
Cynthia Montes
Title: Research Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Email: clmontes@ucanr.edu
Photo of Garrett Otterson
Garrett Otterson
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Email: glotterson@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Deanna Rogers
Deanna Rogers
Title: Interim 4-H Program Representative
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1107
Email: drogers@ucanr.edu
Photo of Sara van Tol
Sara van Tol
Title: Interim 4-H Program Representative
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1100
Email: smvantol@ucanr.edu

Cross-County

Photo of Josh S. Davy
Josh S. Davy
Title: Livestock, Range, and Natural Resources Advisor / County Director
Specialty: Livestock, Range and Irrigated Pasture
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Fax: (530) 527-0917
Email: jsdavy@ucanr.edu
Photo of Luis Espino
Luis Espino
Title: Rice Farming Systems Advisor
Specialty: Entomology, Agronomy
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: laespino@ucanr.edu
Photo of Allan Fulton
Allan Fulton
Title: Irrigation and Water Resources Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Email: aefulton@ucanr.edu
Photo of Luke Kinney Milliron
Luke Kinney Milliron
Title: Area Sustainable Orchard Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: lkmilliron@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mrs Chelsey LeeAnn Slattery
Mrs Chelsey LeeAnn Slattery
Title: Nutrition, Family, and Consumer Sciences Advisor
Address:
UCCE Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
530-538-7797
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-538-7797
Fax: 530-538-7140
Email: cslattery@ucanr.edu
Photo of Emily J. Symmes Ph.D.
Emily J. Symmes Ph.D.
Title: Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated pest management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-538-7201
Email: ejsymmes@ucanr.edu

Emeritus Advisors

Photo of Richard P. Buchner
Richard P. Buchner
Title: Orchard Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Pomology for Tehama County. Strawberry nursery production in North Coast & Mountain Region
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Email: rpbuchner@ucanr.edu
Photo of William H Krueger
William H Krueger
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: All tree crops in Glenn County and olives in Tehama County, integrated pest management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1152
Email: whkrueger@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mike Murray
Mike Murray
Title: "County Director, Farm Advisor, Emeritus"
Specialty: Vegetable crops, community development
Notes: County Director in both Colusa .35 FTE) and Sutter/Yuba (.40 FTE) offices. Vegetable Crops/Community Development Advisor (.25 FTE) in both units.
Address:
3317 Ranch Road
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 701-8481
Email: mmurray@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Jerry L Schmierer
Jerry L Schmierer
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Plant science, alfalfa, wheat,dry beans, corn, barley, and oil seed crops with speciality in precision agriculture and weed management.
Address:
4691 Flagship Lane
Lafayette, IN, CA 47909
Phone: 530-519-9229
Email: jlschmierer@ucdavis.edu