

Agriculture ● *Home Economics* ● 4-*H*

GLENN COUNTY COOPERATIVE EXTENSION



<u> 4-H News Flash</u>

Submitted by Jamie Marron, 4-H Program Representative

December 9, 2015

4-H ANYTHING BUT ANIMALS JUDGING DAY RESULTS

Approximately 151 Glenn County 4-H members participated in the annual Anything But Animals Judging Field Day held Saturday, November 21, reports 4-H Program Representative Jamie Marron. Marcia Sanchez, Schaffert 4-H Club, chaired the event. Those assisting throughout the day were: Melissa Cloyd, Allen Family, and Grass Family. A special thank you to Jody Samons, Marsha Wilson, Stephanie Imperatrice, and Susan Shippelhoute for doing the tabulations for this event.

All primary members (ages 5-8 years old) received participation ribbons. They were: Hannah Bonesio, Xiomara Gonzalez, Xitlali Gonzalez, and Allison Odom from Capay 4-H Club; Emery Mac Donald and Lane Niblack from Clover 4-H Club; Emma Cobb, Danica Corp, Aubree Eddy, Jesse Olmos, Mario Salinas, Lauren Watson, and Delaney Weigel from Lake 4-H Club; Lauren Lazzaretto from Orland 4-H Club; Lauren Richards from Plaza 4-H Club; Madoc Greeley from Schaffert 4-H Club; Emiko Fairbanks from Stoney Creek 4-H Club; Zachary Gonzalez from Willows 4-H Club.

Top individual trophy winners in the various grade divisions were: JUNIOR DIVISION (<u>9-10 years old</u>) - Shelby Nissen from Clover 4-H Club; INTERMEDIATE DIVISION (<u>11-13 years old</u>) - Parker Close from Clover 4-H Club; SENIOR DIVISION (<u>14-18 years old</u>) - Kelsey Shippelhoute from Willows 4-H Club.

The team winners were: JUNIOR DIVISION - Clover 4-H Club consisting of Shelby Nissen, Trista Thomas, and Nicholas Flowerdew; INTERMEDIATE DIVISION - Clover 4-H Club consisting of Parker Close, Magella Millen, and Brandon Rodriguez; SENIOR DIVISION - Clover 4-H Club consisting of Kat Taylor, Marissa Peters, and Shelby Weinrich.

Top 15 Judges by Division - JUNIOR DIVISION: 1. Shelby Nissen 2. Claire Boles 3. Trista Thomas 4. Nicholas Flowerdew 5. Ethan Imperatrice 6. Haylee Johnson 7. Ryan Chapman 8. Christoper Watson and

Dominickus Weigel (tie) 10. Gracie Cloyd 11. Bryce Mull 12. Zoe Vlach 13. McKenzie Yang 14. Kate Amaro 15. Bruno Salinas; INTERMEDIATE DIVISION: 1. Parker Close 2. Magella Millen 3. Justin Chapman 4. Carson Karle 5. Dylan Sturman 6. Hannah Cloyd 7. Trinity Cobb 8. Viviana Olmos 9. Sierra Johnson 10. Brandon Rodriguez 11. Lauren Taylor 12. Kaitlyn Kampmann 13. Jasmine Queen 14. Wyatt Peters 15. Reed Alexander; SENIOR DIVISION: 1. Kelsey Shippelhoute 2. Kat Taylor 3. Marissa Peters 4. Shelby Weinrich 5. Aaron Ramirez 6. Clarissa Wetz 7. Riley Cloyd 8. Meghan Weinrich 9. Garrett Otterson 10. Bucky Squier 11. Raelene Garnett 12. Paige Baker 13. Maci Amaro 14. Sarah Mendonca 15. Leslee Dalrymple.

#