

Agriculture ● Home Economics ● 4-H GLENN COUNTY COOPERATIVE EXTENSION



4-H NEWS FLASH

Submitted by Deanna Rogers, 4-H Program Representative

February 12, 2009

GLENN COUNTY 4-H PRESENTERS DO WELL!!!

Over 260 Glenn County 4-H members, leaders and family members participated in the Annual 4-H Presentation Event held Friday evening, February 6th, at the Willows Intermediate School, reports 4-H Program Representative Deanna Rogers.

The A.W. Bramwell Memorial Plaque was won this year by Tim Kraemer, Madelyn Gilmore and Lacey Embrey of the Lake 4-H Club and Reese Goforth of the Willows 4-H Club. This award was started in 1977 and is given to the top first time, 4th or 5th grade presenter. This year, Tim Kraemer, Madelyn Gilmore and Lacey Embrey of the Lake 4-H Club and Reese Goforth of the Willows 4-H Club had a four-way tie and were awarded the Carell Kolousek Perpetual Memorial for top overall presenter. This plaque originated in 1979 and is awarded to the presenter with the highest overall placing score. Also awarded is a perpetual 4-H Club Demonstration Trophy for top overall points. This year it was won by the Clover 4-H Club.

Participation medals were awarded to all primary members (K-3rd grades). Those members by 4-H club were: Clover 4-H Club - Devon McCorkle and Colton Geiger; Willows 4-H Club - Kelsey Shippelhoute, Misael Collns, Kyle Taresh and Anabel Campos; Lake 4-H Club - Cooper Deitz, Hannah Wetz and Cameron Crane; Orland 4-H Club - Justin Hicks; Plaza 4-H Club - Matt Freitas; and Stoney Creek 4-H Club - William Inzunza.

Gold medal winning presentations by 4-H club were: Capay 4-H Club - Cort Johnson, Michelle Gini, Brandon Thomson, Lane Gruenwald, Cade Johnson, Ally Zuppan and Danielle Zuppan; Clover 4-H Club - Makaylee Lindsey, Brittyn Gammon, Lainie Alves, Wesley Cundriff, Travis Mendes, Jake Martin, Holton Martin, Andrea Boer, Rylee Smith, Lexy Weber, Christy Verboom, J.B. Renfro, Kaylin Renfro, Dominic Femino, Joel Weinrich, Summer Curry and Shea Shull; Lake 4-H Club - Tim Kraemer, Madelyn Gilmore, Lacey Embrey,

Clarissa Wetz, Channa Penner, Evan Bailey, Aileen Flynn, Koby Cutler, Karalissa Cutler, Morgan Alexander, Shane Kelly, Tanner Bailey, Megan Molina, Brenda Jauregui, Marco Carrillo and Arthur Flynn; Orland 4-H Club - Mikaela Hanes, Alisyn Silveira and Kassidi Buttermore; Plaza 4-H Club - Katie Freitas and Paige Treff; Stoney Creek 4-H Club - Alexa Woodward and Tori Shuey; Willows 4-H Club - Reese Goforth, Rylan Keolanui and Paige Holzapfel.

Regional Blue medal winning demonstrations by 4-H club were: Capay 4-H Club - Sarah Boone, Rachel Silva, Jesse Marcella, Aaron Streiby, Kodie Brown, Amanda Poldervaart, Tessa Betenbaugh, Nick Gonzales, Abaigeal Zuppan, Nisha Nelson, Connor Zuppan, Tate Gruenwald and James Hansen; Clover 4-H Club - Anna Dugo, Allison Weinrich, Tyler Boer, Shelby Weinrich, Kylee Lutz, Teagan Parham, Cody Trimble, Taylor Femino, Justine McCorkle, Natalie Clark, Meghan Mendes, Savannah Bearquiver, Ramsey Weber, Christine VanTol, Garrett Sitzman, Luke Taylor, Trever Geiger, Samantha Parisio, Kenny King, Elizabeth King, Ashlyn Ferreira, Kayla Tuma, Noah Parham, Peyton Dugo, Peyton Massa, Cali Vasquez, Morgan Cundriff, Ashlynn Geiger, Kylie Gammon, Alyssa Beatty, Lauren Ferreira, Hannah Peeler, Geoffrey Bateman and Forrest Bateman; Elk Creek 4-H Club - Kim Kohler, Logan Gregory, Harrison Polk, Marcus Gwin and Emmett Gwin; Lake 4-H Club - Sophia Silva, Estella Gilbert, Alonzo Pinedo, Kolton Cutler, Hannah Zitlaw, Sawyer Zitlaw, Stephanie Kraemer, Rylee Deitz, Diego Martinez, Tyler Embrey, Briana Pinedo, Shelby Hine, Layne Embrey and Tyler Crane; Orland 4-H Club -Wyatt Foster, Katherine Valle, Lupita Valle, Amelia Scalvini, Ayla Holm, Alora Holm, Annika Hendry, Chad Young, Frida Valle and Austin Burbank; Plaza 4-H Club - Conor Fleming, Tanner Thomson, Dominic Garzoli, Caitlyn Davis, Tyler Batchelder, Dylan Shippelhoute, J.J. Finch, Cormac Fleming, Theron Fumasi, Emmy Henning and Sammie Poldervaart; Stoney Creek 4-H Club - Brodie Borland, John Overton, Sarah Bilich, Courtney German, Jessica James and Destiny Thompson; Willows 4-H Club - Jason Holden, Shawn Jordan, Kaylee Jackson, Jordan Berlin, Astin Keolanui, Allie Goforth, Emily Baker, Ashley Jordan and Jonathon Berlin; Schaffert 4-H Club - Travis Chapman, Daniel Evans, Brad Watson, Enrique Aceves, Abbie Watson and Michael Ing.

Those receiving a County Blue Ribbon were: Orland 4-H Club - Omar Rubalcava; Schaffert 4-H Club - Vanessa Pack, Jordan Stinson and Elijah Stumbaugh; and Willows 4-H Club - Stephaine Jordan and Cristabel

Campos.

Many of these Glenn County 4-H'ers will compete in the Sectional Presentation Event to be held at Willows Intermediate School on Saturday, March 21st. Good luck to all who choose to participate!

Also, thank you to all those older members, leaders and parents who helped with judging and tabulating for this event. They are as follows: Marc Betenbaugh, Corina Boone, Roy Boone, Bradley Hall, Weston Lower, Casey Martin, Michelle Silva, Courtney Thomson, Laura Thomson, Taylor Thomson, Jake Zuppan, Rachelle Zuppan, Amanda Alves, Joe Haney, Sharon Martin, Cheryl Massa, Gene Massa, Natalie Massa, Cody McCorkle, Ashley McMartin, Judy Mendes, Ben Myra, David Rumiano, Casey Taylor, Mitchell Tuma, Ardis Borland, James Corneliussen, Cookie Pfyl, Susan Polk, Heather Alexander, Ranell Archer, Velma Archer, Wade Archer, Dari Bailey, Jack Dean, Keri Dean, Laurencio Espinosa, Tommi Hammons, Lee Hofman, Tim Hofman, Margaret Kelly, Emily Kraemer, Anna Nelson, Brenda Nelson, Caleb Nelson, Danielle Rogers, Denny Rogers, Shelby Steffen, Bailey Zitlaw, Dakota Zitlaw, Tucker Zitlaw, Staci Buttermore, Karrie Silveira, Dallie Stinson, Zach Garzoli, Hank Henning, Audra Jones, Justin Smith, Logan Chapman, Steven Habroun, Liz Hurd, Jamie Marron, Suzanne Perrin, Steven Habroun, Nancy Taylor, Sara Taylor, Jake VanTol, Sasha Borland, Kacie Farrell, Ben Howard, Cheryl Howard, Dave Howard, Frank Howard, Michelle Inzunza, Makayla James, Dianne Krueger, Barbara Overton, Greg Overton, Laura Pedrozo, Sue Shuey, Jeffery Flanagan and Kyle Scritchfield. A special thanks to Debbie Scritchfield, Annet Habroun, Jessica Jorgensen and the All Star & BLAST members, Katrina Habroun, Loretta Howard, Tori Shuey, Lena Polk and Eric Massa for all of their help throughout the evening.

#