Hero Image

Contact Us

For general questions, please email: glenn@ucanr.edu

For program specific questions, please find an advisor below:

Office Information

Glenn County
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1107
Fax: (530) 865-1109
Email: glenn@ucanr.edu

Director

Photo of Betsy M. Karle
Betsy M. Karle
Title: Dairy Advisor & County Director
Specialty: preweaned calf management, antimicrobial stewardship, environmental sustainability
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu

Glenn County

Photo of Joanna Aguilar
Joanna Aguilar
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Nutrition
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1108
Fax: 530-865-1109
Email: joaaguilar@ucanr.edu
Photo of Lea J Eddy
Lea J Eddy
Title: Office Manager/Administrative Assistant
Specialty: 4-H Youth Development
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1155
Email: ljeddy@ucanr.edu
Photo of Gail L. Harris
Gail L. Harris
Title: Office Assistant lll
Address:
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1107
Fax: 530-865-1109
Email: glharris@ucanr.edu
Photo of Christine Kampmann
Christine Kampmann
Title: 4-H Youth Program Representative
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530)865-1107
Fax: (530)8651109
Email: ckampmann@ucanr.edu
Photo of Betsy M. Karle
Betsy M. Karle
Title: Dairy Advisor & County Director
Specialty: preweaned calf management, antimicrobial stewardship, environmental sustainability
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jamie Marron
Jamie Marron
Title: 4-H Office Technician
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1110
Fax: 530-865-1109
Email: jmarron@ucanr.edu
Photo of Lizzeth Mendoza
Lizzeth Mendoza
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Specialty: Climate Smart Agriculture
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1105
Fax: 530-865-1109
Email: lthmendoza@ucanr.edu
Photo of Curt Pierce
Curt Pierce
Title: Area Irrigation and Water Resources Advisor
Specialty: Precision irrigation and drought mitigation strategies for tree crops
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1153
Fax: 530-865-1109
Email: calpierce@ucanr.edu
Photo of Becky Wheeler-Dykes
Becky Wheeler-Dykes
Title: Orchard Systems & Weed Ecology Advisor
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1152
Fax: 530-865-1109
Email: bawheeler@ucanr.edu

Cross-County

Photo of Josh S. Davy
Josh S. Davy
Title: Livestock, Range, and Natural Resources Advisor / County Director
Specialty: Livestock, Range and Irrigated Pasture
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Fax: (530) 527-0917
Email: jsdavy@ucanr.edu
Photo of Luis Espino , PhD
Luis Espino , PhD
Title: Rice Farming Systems Advisor & Butte County Director
Specialty: Entomology, Agronomy
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
5 County Center Drive
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-635-6234
Email: laespino@ucanr.edu
Photo of Sudan Gyawaly
Sudan Gyawaly
Title: Integrated Pest Management Advisor
Specialty: IPM
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
5 County Center Drive
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 552-5812
Email: sgyawaly@ucanr.edu
Photo of Nicole K Marshall-Wheeler
Nicole K Marshall-Wheeler
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
5 County Center Drive
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-552-5812
Email: nmarshall@ucanr.edu
Photo of Luke K Milliron
Luke K Milliron
Title: Orchard Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
5 County Center Drive
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-828-9666
Email: lkmilliron@ucanr.edu
Photo of Veronica L Van Cleave-Hunt
Veronica L Van Cleave-Hunt
Title: Community Nutrition, Health and Food Security Advisor
Address:
5 County Center Drive
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: vvancleavehunt@ucanr.edu

Emeritus Advisors

Photo of Richard P. Buchner
Richard P. Buchner
Title: Orchard Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Pomology for Tehama County. Strawberry nursery production in North Coast & Mountain Region
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Email: rpbuchner@ucanr.edu
Photo of Allan E Fulton
Allan E Fulton
Title: Irrigation and Water Resources Advisor emeritus
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Email: aefulton@ucanr.edu
Photo of William H Krueger
William H Krueger
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: All tree crops in Glenn County and olives in Tehama County, integrated pest management
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1152
Email: whkrueger@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mike Murray
Mike Murray
Title: "County Director, Farm Advisor, Emeritus"
Specialty: Vegetable crops, community development
Notes: County Director in both Colusa .35 FTE) and Sutter/Yuba (.40 FTE) offices. Vegetable Crops/Community Development Advisor (.25 FTE) in both units.
Address:
3317 Ranch Road
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 701-8481
Email: mmurray@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Jerry L Schmierer
Jerry L Schmierer
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Plant science, alfalfa, wheat,dry beans, corn, barley, and oil seed crops with speciality in precision agriculture and weed management.
Address:
4691 Flagship Lane
Lafayette, IN, CA 47909
Phone: 530-519-9229
Email: jlschmierer@ucdavis.edu

Staff

Photo of Domena Agyeman
Domena Agyeman
Title: Agriculture and Natural Resources Economics Advisor
Specialty: Applied Economics, Forest Economics and Policy, Economic Impact and Contribution Analyses
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
5 County Center Drive
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-552-5812
Email: dagyeman@ucanr.edu
Photo of Gail L Harris
Gail L Harris
Title: Office Assistant
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 5308651107
Email: gzjohnson@ucanr.edu
Photo of Natalia James Ott
Natalia James Ott
Title: Orchard Crops Advisor
Specialty: Walnuts, Prunes, Almonds, Olives
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: 530 527-3101
Email: njott@ucanr.edu