Glenn County
University of California
Glenn County

Contact Us

Office Information

Glenn County
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1107
Fax: (530) 865-1109

Director

Photo of Betsy M. Karle Betsy M. Karle
Title: Area Dairy Advisor & County Director
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:
Glenn County
Cross-County
Emeritus Advisors


Glenn County

Photo of Lea J Eddy Lea J Eddy
Title: General Services Specialist II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1110
Email: ljeddy@ucanr.edu

 

Mariano Galla
Title: Agronomy & Weed Science Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530)865-1105
Email: mfgalla@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Gail Johnson Gail Johnson
Title: Office Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1108
Email: gzjohnson@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Betsy M. Karle Betsy M. Karle
Title: Area Dairy Advisor & County Director
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Starryne Lefdal Starryne Lefdal
Title: Administrative Services Analyst/Office Manager
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1155
Email: sclefdal@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dani Lightle Dani Lightle
Title: Orchard Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1153
Email: dmlightle@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Cynthia Montes Cynthia Montes
Title: Research Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Email: clmontes@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Robert Scoville Robert Scoville
Title: Master Gardener Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1154
Email: rgscoville@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sara van Tol Sara van Tol
Title: 4-H Program Representative
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1100
Email: smvantol@ucanr.edu

 

Cross-County

Photo of Richard P. Buchner Richard P. Buchner
Title: County Director, Orchard Advisor
Specialty: Pomology for Tehama County. Strawberry nursery production in North Coast & Mountain Region
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Email: rpbuchner@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Josh S. Davy Josh S. Davy
Title: Livestock, Range, and Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Livestock, Range and Irrigated Pasture
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Fax: (530) 527-0917
Email: jsdavy@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Luis Espino Luis Espino
Title: Rice Farm Advisor
Specialty: Entomology, Agronomy
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0578
Email: laespino@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Allan Fulton Allan Fulton
Title: Irrigation and Water Resources Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Email: aefulton@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Emily J. Symmes Ph.D. Emily J. Symmes Ph.D.
Title: Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated pest management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-538-7201
Email: ejsymmes@ucanr.edu

 

Emeritus Advisors

Photo of William H Krueger William H Krueger
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: All tree crops in Glenn County and olives in Tehama County, integrated pest management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1152
Email: whkrueger@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mike Murray Mike Murray
Title: "County Director, Farm Advisor, Emeritus"
Specialty: Vegetable crops, community development
Notes: County Director in both Colusa .35 FTE) and Sutter/Yuba (.40 FTE) offices. Vegetable Crops/Community Development Advisor (.25 FTE) in both units.
Address:
3317 Ranch Road
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 701-8481
Email: mmurray@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Jerry L Schmierer Jerry L Schmierer
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Plant science, alfalfa, wheat,dry beans, corn, barley, and oil seed crops with speciality in precision agriculture and weed management.
Address:
4691 Flagship Lane
Lafayette, IN, CA 47909
Phone: 530-519-9229
Email: jlschmierer@ucdavis.edu

 
Webmaster Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu